For Emergency 24-Hour Service, Call 800.776.3629

Hometown Hero Wins at Wisconsin International Raceway

Posted on by Kurz Industrial Solutions

Jesse Oudenhoven

June 12th, 2019 was a huge day for Kurz Industrial Solutions and Jesse Oudenhoven, who won the Red Race, capturing the first win of the Red, White, and Blue State Championship Series! Jesse Oudenhoven grew up watching races at the Wisconsin International Raceway and has been racing there for 13 years now. Jesse took the first place spot from Taylor Vandermoss on lap 10 of the feature race, leading the rest of the way in the caution-free race.

“It feels pretty unbelievable,” Oudenhoven told Speed51 after the win.  “The Red, White and Blue Series has been my kryptonite, bar none. I show up to the Red, White, and Blues and I typically end up in the wall or somebody else’s mess. This is my career victory right here,” added Oudenhoven.

Jesse Oudenhoven

This was by no means an easy win for Jesse, the race was tight and tense as the margin of victory was only .750 seconds at the end of the 50 lap race.

Jesse climbed out of his Super Late Model car, after parking at the finish line, Jumping with joy in front of the crowd to celebrate his win of the first race in the series, the Red Race. It’s been a lifelong goal of Jesse’s to win this race as he has spent a lifetime at the WIR, both as a fan and a racer.

Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna, WI is the site for the beginning of the famed Red, White and Blue Series. The best of three races is awarded the esteemed championship for the combined events. The WIR has been Wisconsin’s premier stock car and drag racing venue since 1964. See below for unofficial race results!


Unofficial Results – Red, White and Blue State Championship Series ‘Red Race

Wisconsin International Raceway – Kaukauna, Wisconsin – June 12, 2019

Pos # Driver
1 1J Jesse Oudenhoven
2 91M Ty Majeski
3 52 Brent Strelka
4 34 Maxwell Schultz
5 11K Bobby Knedall
6 47J Casey Johnson
7 45V Jeff Vanoudenhouven
8 3V Taylor Vandermoss
9 10M Andy Monday
10 17G Grant Griesbach
11 2B Lowell Bennett
12 9C Kyle Calmes
13 66S Alex Stumpf
14 36 Tim Springstroh
15 28 Corey Manders
16 07S Alex Seidl
17 30V Pete Vandermolen, Jr.
18 72S Randy Schuler
19 97I Robby Iverson
20 26 Taylor Haufschildt
21 07K Cory Kemkes
22 50 Mike Anthony


Comments are closed.